Lose it! Girls
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A group for the young girls and women of the app lose it! Who wish to be within the 120 - 135 pound weight range.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Boyfriends

Go down 
+3
Ally
Cassandra
Cemetery
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Cemetery
Admin
Cemetery

Boyfriends Empty
PostSubject: Boyfriends   Boyfriends Icon_minitimeMon Mar 07, 2011 5:31 pm

What does your significant other think of your goal to lose weight and be healthy?
Back to top Go down
http://www.loseit.com/index.jsp#Friends:Profile!id=2426%7Cname=C
Cassandra
Admin
Cassandra

Boyfriends Empty
PostSubject: Re: Boyfriends   Boyfriends Icon_minitimeMon Mar 07, 2011 6:21 pm

Honestly, my husband thinks I obsess over it. I'm studying public health (in grad school) so I feel like I should be a good role model. I would say I'm pretty healthy overall, yeah Smile BUT I do want to look a certain way by losing the extra flab I have on my thighs. My husband is a pretty big guy himself, and it's hard to motivate him into trying to lose weight.
Back to top Go down
Ally

Ally

Boyfriends Empty
PostSubject: Re: Boyfriends   Boyfriends Icon_minitimeThu Mar 10, 2011 7:38 am

My husband is 6'3 and weighs 160 lbs. He's never had to struggle with his weight so he doesn't really GET it, but he's super supportive. He just wants me to be happy.
Back to top Go down
Taylor

Taylor

Boyfriends Empty
PostSubject: Re: Boyfriends   Boyfriends Icon_minitimeThu Mar 10, 2011 8:43 am

My Husband has been super supportive. He is not too big of a guy. 5'6'' and about 220. But he could definitely lose some weight. We started this journey together but he's not as into it as I am. Obviously he has been eating a little healthier because I cook! But I seem to be a lot more into exercising than he is.